International Vegetarian Union (IVU)
IVU logo

13th IVU World Vegetarian Congress 1953

Sigtuna, Sweden

Some photographs found in the cellar of the VSUK office:

Let to right: Major Ernst Killander, President of the Swedish Vegetarian Society ; Mr. W. A. Sibly, M.A., J.P., President of IVU ; Jon Hanworth Walker, IVU General Secretary.

Below: two halves of the panoramic group photo:

The names of those in the front row of the two photos above from left:
Dr. J. B. Nussbaum, Mrs. Bode, Mr. Oluf Egerod, Dastur F. A. Bode, Mrs. Clarence Gasque (elected President), Mr. W. A. Sibly, M.A., J.P. (first Past President), Major Ernst Killander (President, Swedish Vegetarian Society), Dr, John Maxwell, Mrs. Ferne Lasser, Mr. Geoffrey L. Rudd, (Mr. Hanworth Walker, IVU Secretary immediately behind), Mrs. Elsa Stuge, Mr. Josef Pedersen (IVU Treasurer), Mr. Geoffrey R. Axon, Mr. Ronald Lightowler, Mr. H. H. Jones, Pasteur A. J. Perroud, Mrs. Frank Wokes, Mr. and Mrs. Walter Sommer (last one off picture).