International Vegetarian Union (IVU)
IVU logo

New IVU Fellows
from IVU News Oct 2000

Fellows of the IVU are lifetime honorary supporters, elected for their exceptional and extended service to the IVU.

Election of 12 Fellows was made at the 34th World Vegetarian Congress in Toronto:

  • Jan Beeldman (South Africa)
  • Madge Darneille (Maryland. USA)
  • Brian Graff (New York. USA)
  • Brian Gunn-King (UK)
  • Marcel Hehhelinck (Belgium)
  • Alex Hershaft (Maryland. USA)
  • M. I. Khalik (Singapore)
  • Maxwell Lee (UK)
  • Howard Lyman (Virginia, USA)
  • Francisco Martin (Spain)
  • Surendra Mehta (India)
  • Rudolf Meyer (Germany)